About Us

 

 

AT A GLANCE

GIG Egypt Life Takaful was established in 2006 as the first joint Takaful Insurance Company registered under the Insurance Companies’ Registry number 22 for 2007.

The company’s shareholders include the most prestigious banks in Egypt with Gulf Insurance Group being the major shareholder.

GIG Egypt Life Takaful is regulated by The Egyptian Financial Regulatory Authority (FRA) and a Shariaa Supervisory Committee.

At present time GIG Egypt Life Takaful is only operating in Egypt, however, it has wide geographical distribution nationwide.

 

 

 

 
   
   
 
 

We Have a Vision

   

We Innovate

   

We Excel

 

For creating a better business

 

 

The way things are done

 

 

Passion for brilliance

         
 
 

Takaful Concept

 
 

Takaful Definition

 

Objective of Takaful

 

An alternative to the concept of insurance is the Islamic doctrine of Al-Takaful, as adopted by the Islamic operators today. This is because insurance may have a place in Shariaa, if it is approved by Shariaa practices based on shared responsibilities, mutual cooperation, and solidarity to safeguard one against a defined risk.

 

 

Takaful provides customers with protection and security for themselves and for their families. Its main objective is to diversify the risk among the members. In Takaful the risk is shared mutually by the members of the common Takaful Fund under the Takaful scheme (Risk sharing).

     
     

The principles of Takaful

 

Contributions paid by the Policyholders to the company are directed as donations to the Takaful Fund. They are then invested in Shariaa compliant investment vehicles.

At the end of each fiscal year, the balance of this fund is determined and accordingly the following takes place:

  • In case of surplus in the Takaful Fund, the surplus is distributed between the company and the Policyholder according to the rules laid down by the Governing Council in this regard.
  • In case of deficit in the Takaful Fund, the shareholders will grant the Fund an interest free loan repaid from the fund surpluses in the future years.
Uncertainty is eliminated concerning subscription and compensation. It does not derive advantage at the cost of others.

 

 Mission

  We are invested in;
    1. Providing Rewarding Experiences to Customers.
    2. Building Loyalty with Employees.
    3. Creating Value for Stakeholders.
    4. Serving the Community as a Committed Citizen.

 

Vision

 

To be and maintain a leading position in the insurance protection & saving markets in Egypt. Aiming to be the most admired insurance brand in the country.

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
             
             
 

Board of Directors

 
             
 
 

Raafat El Salamony

Chairman - GIG Egypt Life Takaful Company

 

  Holds a bachelor degree of Commerce from Alexandria University with wide experience in the insurance sector. Mr. El Salamouny started working in 1988 in GIG as a Finance Manager till he reached the post of the Deputy General Manager. He is also board member in various companies, such as: Buruj Cooperative Insurance – Saudi Arabia, Arab Misr Insurance Group – Egypt, and Fajr El Gulf Insurance and Reinsurance Company – Lebanon.  
 
             
   

 

Alaa El Zohairy

Vice Chairman - GIG Egypt Life Takaful Company

   

 

Rabih Fayez Abdel-Khalek

Managing Director - GIG Egypt Life Takaful Company

 
   

Holds a bachelor degree of Business Administration from Sadat Academy Egypt, in addition to a Diploma in Insurance Sciences, Cairo University. Currently, Mr. El Zohairy is the Managing Director of GIG Egypt. Prior joining to GIG Egypt, he was the Operations Manager for ACE Insurance Company, the Engineering Insurance sector Manager for Suez Canal Insurance Company and the Reinsurance Specialist for Misr Insurance Company. Mr. El Zohairy is also a member in board of directors in the Egyptian Insurance Union and in the Arab Orient Insurance Company – Jordan.

 

   

Currently Managing Director at GIG Egypt Life Takaful, has extensive insurance experience for more than three decades, during which he held leadership positions including, regional director of accident and health insurance and regional manager of investment-linked insurance funds for the Europe region Middle East and Africa, Vice Chairman and Managing Director of MetLife Alico - Egypt between 2006 and 2014.
He also held the position of Managing Director and CEO of MetLife, American International Group and Arab National Bank for Cooperative Insurance in Saudi Arabia, in January 2018.

 
             
             
             
 

 REGULATORS

 

 
 

The Egyptian Financial Regulatory Authority (FRA)

 

 
  The Egyptian Financial Regulatory Authority (FRA), is a public Authority having a legal status, established in accordance to law 10 of the year 2009.

FRA is responsible for supervising and regulating non-banking financial markets and instruments, including the Capital Market and the Stock Exchange. In addition to all activities related to Insurance Services, Mortgages, Financial Leasing, Factoring, and Securitization.

FRA's role is to regulate the market and ensure its stability and competitiveness to attract more local and foreign investments.
 
 

 

The Shariaa Supervisory Committee

 

 
  The Shariaa Supervisory Committee has specific responsibilities for monitoring the activities of our Company to ensure that we abide with Shariaa principles. Their role includes reviewing all appropriate contracts and agreements relating to the group's transactions confirming compliance with Shariaa principles. The Committee currently comprises three of the world's most renowned and respected scholars on Islamic Shariaa:  
 

 

Dr. Nasr Farid Wasel

 

 
  He is the Chairman of the Board of rights and reform, the former Grand Mufti of Egypt from 1996 to 2002. He is a Professor of graduate studies and the Head of the comparative jurisprudence Department at the College of Shariaa and law at Al Azhar University in Cairo, and was assigned to the post of the Head of the Faculty of Shariaa and law in Daqahlia Governorate in 1995. He published over twenty books and scientific papers and studies in Islamic law and jurisprudence.  
 

 

Dr. Ali Gomaa

 

 
  He is an Egyptian Islamic scholar, jurist, and public figure. He specializes in Islamic Legal Theory. He follows the Shafi`i school of Islamic jurisprudence and the Ash'ari school of tenets of faith. He served as the eighteenth Grand Mufti of Egypt (2003-2013) of the Egyptian Islamic Legislation. He is one of the internationally most respected Islamic jurists according to a 2008 U.S. News & World Report "a highly promoted champion of moderate Islam", gender equality, and an "object of hatred among Islamists" according to The New Yorker.  
 


Dr. Refaat El Awaady

 

 
 

He is the Head of the Economics department in El Azhar University. He is also the Academic Advisor of the International Institute of Islamic thought in Cairo and the Director of the Scientific Signs in the Quran and Sunnah Office in Egypt. He holds bachelor degree in Economics from the El Azhar University in Cairo and he was the first professor to hold a Master degree in the Islamic Economics in Egypt, he also holds a PHD in Economics.  He published so many books in the Islamic Economics.

 

 
   main logo          
   

 

 

Member of Gulf Insurance Group

   

Head Office: Eastern Tower, Plot No. 204, Second Sector, North 90th St., Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo, Egypt

  16825 - 24138700           info@giglt.com.eg

Corporate Products

نظرة على الشركة

شركة جى اى جى مصر- حياة تكافل هي الشركة الاولى للتأمين التكافلي  في السوق المصرية، والتي لديها اسس قوية، وفريق عمل متكامل طموح ومحترف.

فنحن دائما نسعى لايجاد افضل الطرق وايسرها، لتقديم افضل الخدمات لعملائنا بهدف التأثير القوي والايجابي على السوق المصرية

    gig logo  
       

 

 

     
 
   
   
 

لدينا رؤية

   

نبتكر

   

نعمل

 

لخلق مناخ أفضل

 

 

كيف نحسن مستوى الخدمة

 

 

على أن نكون متميزين

         

 

 
 

مفهوم التكافل

 
 

 اهداف مبدأ التكافل

 

مفهوم التكافل

يقوم الهدف الرئيسي لمبدأ التكافل على منح العملاء ميزة الحماية والأمن لأنفسهم ولعائلتهم، كما يأخذ تعريف الخطر من المنظور التكافلي شكل المشاركة بين أعضاء صندوق التكافل المشترك تحت البرنامج التكافلي (لتقسيم المخاطر)

 

إن نظام التكافل، وهي كلمة عربية تعني كفالة أشخاص لبعضهم البعض، هو نفس التأمين المتعارف عليه ولكن مع الخضوع لأحكام الفقه الإسلامي أو الشريعة. إن التكافل يعبر عن مفهوم التأمين المبني على التعاون والتآزر المشترك بين أشخاص باشتراكهم في برنامج تكافلي.

     
     

المبدأ التكافلي

 

يتم توجيه المساهمات المدفوعة من قبل حاملي وثائق التأمين بالشركة في صورة تبرعات لصندوق التكافل، ليتم توظيفها في القنوات الاستثمارية طبقا للشريعة الاسلامية.
في نهاية كل سنه مالية يتم تحديد رصيد هذا الصندوق وبناءا عليه في حالة وجود فائض في صندوق التكافل، يتم توزيعه بين الشركة وحاملي الوثائق وفقا للقواعد التي يقرها النظام الاساسي للشركة مسبقا في هذا الشأن. وفي حالة وجود عجز في صندوق التكافل، يقوم المساهمين بمنح الصندوق قرض الحسن بدون فوائد يسدد من فوائض النشاط التأميني في السنوات المقبلة.

 

 

 

 

 

مهمتنا

 

استثمارنا بكم يكون من خلال:
توفير تجربة مميزة لعملائنا، تعزيز ولاء موظفينا، تحقيق النمو والتميز في كل ما نقدمه للمساهمين، الي جانب خدمة المجتمع كمواطنين مسؤولين وملتزمين.

 

 

رؤيتنا

 

أن تصنع الشركة وتحافظ على مكانة رائدة في صناعة (سوق) التأمين على الحياة في مصر بصفتنا شركة التأمين الأكثر ثقة واعترافًا في البلاد.

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
             
             
 

مجلس إدارة الشركة

 
             
 
 

رأفت السلاموني

رئيس مجلس إدارة جى اى جى مصر- حياة تكافل

 

  حاصل على درجة بكالوريوس تجارة من جامعة الإسكندرية له خبرة واسعة في قطاع التأمين. وهو رئيس مجلس إدارة جى اى جى مصر- حياة تكافل والمجموعة العربية المصرية للتأمين .بدأ السيد سلاموني العمل في عام 1988 في مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار كمدير المالية حتى وصل إلى منصب نائب المدير العام. وهو أيضا عضو مجلس إدارة في العديد من الشركات، مثل: بروج للتأمين التعاوني - المملكة العربية السعودية، المجموعة العربية المصرية للتأمين - مصر، الاضافة الى شركة فجر الخليج للتأمين وإعادة التأمين - لبنان.  
 
             
   

 

علاء الزهيري

نائب رئيس مجلس اإلدارة - جى اى جى مصر- حياة تكافل

   

 

ربيع فايز عبد الخالق

العضو المنتدب - جى اى جى مصر- حياة تكافل

 

 

   

حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال من أكاديمية السادات مصر، بالإضافة إلى دبلومة في علوم التأمين، جامعة القاهرة. حاليا، السيد الزهيرى هو العضو المنتدب لشركة المجموعة العربية المصرية للتأمين (ِAMIG). وقبل انضمامه إلى اميج، كان مدير العمليات لشركة ACE للتأمين ، ومدير قطاع التأمين الهندسي لشركة قناة السويس للتأمين وخبير إعادة التأمين لشركة مصر للتأمين. السيد الزهيرى هو أيضا عضو في مجلس إدارة الاتحاد المصري للتأمين وشركة المشرق العربي للتأمين - الأردن.

 

    يشغل حاليًا منصب العضو المنتدب لشركة gig Egypt Life Takaful ، ويتمتع بخبرة تأمين واسعة لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود ، شغل خلالها مناصب قيادية بما في ذلك المدير الإقليمي للتأمين ضد الحوادث والتأمين الصحي والمدير الإقليمي لصناديق التأمين المرتبطة بالاستثمار لمنطقة أوروبا والشرق الأوسط و أفريقيا ، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة MetLife Alico - مصر بين عامي 2006 و 2014.
كما شغل منصب العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة MetLife ، المجموعة الأمريكية الدولية والبنك العربي الوطني للتأمين التعاوني في المملكة العربية السعودية ، في يناير 2018.
 
             
             
             
 

 الهيئات الرقابية

 

 
 

الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية

 

 
  تختص الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية بالرقابة والإشراف على الأسواق و الأدوات المالية غير المصرفية بما في ذلك أسواق رأس المال وبورصات العقود الآجلة، وأنشطة التأمين ، والتمويل العقاري، والتأجير التمويلي، والتخصيم والتوريق، ذلك بهدف تحقيق سلامة واستقرار تلك الأسواق والأدوات وتنظيم الأنشطة وتنميتها وتعظيم قدراتها التنافسية على جذب المزيد من الاستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية، وتعمل على الحد من مخاطر عدم التنسيق ومعالجة المشاكل التي تنتج عن إختلاف الطرق أو الأساليب الرقابية
تحل الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية محل كل من الهيئة العامة للرقابة على التأمين والهيئة العامة لسوق المال والهيئة العامة لشئون التمويل العقاري.
 
 

 

لجنة الرقابة الشرعية

 

 
 

تخضع جى اى جى مصر - حياة تكافل للرقابة الشرعية على جميع أعمال الشركة (المنتجات – أوجه الأستثمار – صندوق التكافل ...) لتوفير منتجات تتوافق مع أحكام الشريعة

ومن خلال إشراف هيئة تضم نخبة من علماء الشريعة

فضيلة المفتى الدكتور/ على جمعه - مفتى الديار المصرية الاسبق
    فضيلة الدكتور/ نصر فريد واصل - مفتى الديار المصرية الاسبق
    فضيلة الدكتور/ رفعت العوضي - استاذ الاقتصاد الاسلامي بجامعة الازهر

 
 

 

دكتور / نصر فريد واصل

 

 
  رئيس مجلس الإدارة للحقوق والإصلاح، ومفتي الديار المصرية الأسبق من عام 1996 إلى عام 2002. وأستاذ الدراسات العليا ورئيس قسم الفقه المقارن في كلية الشريعة والقانون في جامعة الأزهر، وتم تعيينه في منصب عميد كلية الشريعة والقانون في محافظة الدقهلية في عام 1995. ونشر له أكثر من عشرين من الكتب والأوراق والدراسات العلمية في الشريعة الإسلامية والفقه.  
 

 

دكتور / على جمعه

 

 
  هو عالم مصري بالفقة الإسلامي، وشخصية عامة. وهو متخصص في نظرية القانون الإسلامي. ويتبع المدرسة الشافعية ومدرسة أبي موسى الأشعري من تعاليم الاسلام. شغل منصب مفتي الديار المصرية (2003-2013). وهو واحد من الفقهاء الاسلاميين الأكثر احتراما دوليا، نشر عنه انه بطل يدعو للإسلام الوسطي، ويدعو للمساواة بين الجنسين، وفقا لتقرير نيوز اند وورلد، الامريكي لعام 2008 ومعارض للكراهية بين الإسلاميين وفقا لمجلة نيويوركر  
 

 

دكتور / رفعت العوضى

 

 
 

 رئيس قسم الاقتصاد في جامعة الأزهر. والمستشار الأكاديمي للمعهد العالمي للفكر الإسلامي في القاهرة ومدير مكتب الإعجاز العلمي في القرآن والسنة في مصر. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة الأزهر في القاهرة، وكان أول أستاذ يحصل على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد الإسلامي في مصر، وهو حاصل أيضا على شهادة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد. وقد نشر له الكثير من الكتب في الاقتصاد الإسلامي.

 
             
   

 

آحدى شركات مجمـوعة الخليـج للتأميـن

   

  الفـرع الـرئيسى: البرج الشرقي قطعة 204 - القطاع الثانى – التسعين الشمالي – التجمع الخامس – القاهرة الجديدة – القاهرة – مصر

  16825 - 24138700                    info@giglt.com.eg